Books by Barb

Book Temari Techniques

Book Japanese Temari

Japanese Kimekomi BOOK


 

Temari Teachers around the World

To learn, read.
To know, write.
To master, teach.

This was printed on the back of the label with my Yogi Tea bag this morning. Wise words, indeed!

Below is a list of temari teachers sorted by location. Many will travel outside their area. Send the teacher an email to ask! And ask them if they have a mailing list so you will know when they offer classes and where they are held.

If you would like to be added to this list or have a correction, please contact barb@japanesetemari.com

US

National - travels all over the US
Sandra Arthur - duodesignsinc@yahoo.com, duodesignsinc.com

Arizona
Cheryl von Hollen - Rocky Mountain House, Alberta from May to October
And Yuma, AZ November to March. I have been stitching temari for four years and have taught classes in both places. rockycheryl@yahoo.com

California
Glenna Kipp – Orange County, glenna_kipp@hotmail.com
Sherry Menne - San Francisco Bay area, sherry_menne@yahoo.com

Conneticutt
Robin French - Conneticutt, temari530@yahoo.com

Colorado
Jean DeHaven - Denver/Littleton area, anncorey42@yahoo.com
Jim Samson– Centennial, dos-a-casa@comcast.net

Illinois
Jane Compeau - south Chicagoland, NW Indiana, jane.compeau@gmail.com, www.worldembroideries.blogspot.com

Kansas
Karen Fitzgerald - Witchata, karenfitzgerald06@gmail.com

Maryland
Karen Heppin and Jen Weber, The Temari Twins – Maryland and east coast US, www.temaritwins.com, TemariTwins@comcast.net

Massachusetts
Joan Zakas - Peabody and North of Boston area, temari_grace@yahoo.com, joanztemari.wordpress.com/

Missouri
Sue Dulle – Kansas City, sudu@kc.rr.com, sudukc.wordpress.com/

North Carolina
Barbara Suess – Brasstown and online, barb@japanesetemari.com, www.japanesetemari.com/
Dana Watson - Triangle area (Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill), dkwatson@gmail.com, www.dkwatson.wordpress.com

Pennsylvania
Ellen Turner - Philadelphia, Baltimore, and DC Metro area, ellenlturner@verizon.net

Texas
Rosemary Bell - Mineola, TX 7577, bell.rosemary@gmail.com

Virginia
Susan Catron - Chilhowie, susan_catron@yahoo.com
Trish Harris - Northern Virginia and DC Metro area, trishweaves@verizon.net

Washington
Kathy Hewitt - Seattle/Tacoma area and Whidbey Island, kathy@kathleenhewitt.com

International

Australia
Rebecca Armstrong-Koelma – Perth, temari.addict@gmail.com, www.temari-addict-australia.blogspot.com
Gail Orval - Hamilton, Victoria, pandgorval@bigpond.com

Bulgaria
Rali Doneva-Koeva – Varna, rali@temari-bulgaria.com, www.temari-bulgaria.com

Canada

Cheryl von Hollen - Rocky Mountain House, Alberta from May to October
And Yuma, AZ November to March. I have been stitching temari for four years and have taught classes in both places. rockycheryl@yahoo.com

Holland
Jessica de Boer - Beerta and the rest of Holland on request, jessica@cosycorners.nl, www.yubinuki.nl

Hong Kong
Carmen Chan - Kawai118hk@yahoo.com.hk, http://temarihongkong.weebly.com/

Moldova
Meg Welch – Chisinau, losthermarbles@gmail.com, blog.fiberholic.net

New Zealand
Jenny Warren, warrenss@xtra.co.nz

Spain
Manoli - Barcelona, Santurce, Santo, kantia25@gmail.com, www.flickr.com/photos/55272058@N00/

Switzerland
Natalie Schütz - Rüti ZH, natalie@natalies-perlen.ch, nataliesperlen.blogspot.ch/

 

 

<<Back         ^Top